loopnoob.blogg.se

Firefox 16 download mozilla
Firefox 16 download mozilla









  1. #Firefox 16 download mozilla how to
  2. #Firefox 16 download mozilla download

While you are deciding whether to Open or Save, Firefox starts saving to the Temp folder in the background ( saving as a. Hi Timothy, it's normal for Firefox to use the Windows Temp folder for downloads. Thank you for your time, this experience has been stressful for me. This is my last resort to solving this problem, nothing has worked for me.

#Firefox 16 download mozilla how to

Can anyone please instruct me how to resolve this issue. I have never gotten Firefox to save my downloads to my intended location (The downloads folder). I also do not believe that any of my extensions or plug-in's are causing this issue, I have very few extensions and plug-in's.įirefox is persistent at saving my downloads to (C:) > Users > tmmor > AppData > Local > Temp.

#Firefox 16 download mozilla download

Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome put my downloads into my "Downloads" folder every single time I download something, why cant Firefox do the same? I am not aware of any windows settings that are blocking Firefox from putting my downloads into my "Downloads" folder. I am also the administrator on my device. Firefox still puts my downloads into (C:) > Users > tmmor > AppData > Local > Temp.

firefox 16 download mozilla

Firefox just automatically downloads the file and puts it in (C:) > Users > tmmor > AppData > Local > Temp.Īfter looking for solutions online I have went into "about:config" and I found out that "" was already set to "C:\Users\tmmor\Downloads" (My intended location) and "" was already set to the same location.

firefox 16 download mozilla firefox 16 download mozilla

I have even resorted to selecting the setting "Always ask you where to save files." After closing and reopening the browser, I try to download something and Firefox never prompts me to select a download location (Contrary to my settings). I have selected the "Save files to" and I have changed it to many different locations and my files still end up in (C:) > Users > tmmor > AppData > Local >Temp. In Options > General > Files and applications. I have changed my settings numerous times. This is extremely frustrating because I have to manually move the files to my 'Downloads' folder every time I download a new file. I am currently on Firefox 84.0 on Windows 10.Įvery time I download any type of file, Firefox puts the file inside of (C:) > Users > tmmor > AppData > Local > Temp.











Firefox 16 download mozilla